Something Delightful…

OK, so this isn’t a healthy dish, but doesn’t it look delightful on such a chilly, windy day?  I hear we may even be getting some snow tonight.  Who doesn’t think of comfort food during such weather?

I saw this recipe as a tip of the hat both to New Orleans’ French cuisine and our northern harvest of lovely bright orange winter squashes.

Pumpkin Beignets post at Tickled Red.

It almost made me sad that I used the rest of my puréed pumpkin last night in a custard.

Luckily I’ve got a bucket full of squashes left to play with this winter…get some local squash for yourself at the Granary Co-op in Ortonville or your local farmers market.

 

Leave a Reply

